Home > City of Heroes > The fight for awesome continues

The fight for awesome continues

September 5, 2012

A recent post with an in-game quote from one of the Paragon Studios people have raised a glimpse of hope among City of Heroes players:

[Admin] Alpha Wolf: Sorry guys but I don’t have any new update. I know Paragon management is having discussion with ncsoft and investors. Continue get people to sign online petitions, post on game forums, and just continue to make noises so ncsoft cannot ignore players.

While one should not try to read too much into it, it is encouraging that there is at least some kind of discussions going on. There are various efforts going on to try to save the game, including petitions, campaigns to write to NCSoft, Unity rally (September 8th), media attention and more, like the banner below.

I am impressed, but not really surprised by the amount of effort going on to try to save the game and the studio and in the end the community itself also. This is a passionate community.

Categories: City of Heroes
  1. September 6, 2012 at 00:48

    I signed the petition earlier today. It looks like it’s going to hit the 15K mark (I’m not quite sure how they decided that was the number of signatures they “need”). I really hope that Paragon can work something out.

    • September 6, 2012 at 19:02

      I think the needed number is a moving target, although I am not sure the significance of each mark – when I signed it there were a bit less than 6K and the target was 7.5K.

  1. September 6, 2012 at 16:19
Comments are closed.