Home > The Secret World > Kingsmouth Calling

Kingsmouth Calling

May 9, 2012

This weekend is the first beta weekend for The Secret World, called Kingsmouth Calling. The beta weekend provides access to two areas of the game – London and Kingsmought and one can only play a Templar. Later beta weekends will show other areas of the game and allow other factions to be played.

The beta weekend client has been made available for download for those that are eligible for playing in it (pre-orders, players who gained access through Secret War game or obtained keys form various sites). The beta weekend is not covered by any NDA.

Worth noting is that playing in the beta weekend is different from the regular closed beta testing which is ongoing at the same time. Those who participate in the closed beta are still covered by NDA for those things they test.

I am quite eagerly looking forward to spend some time with the game this weekend, more so than for any other game in a long time.I do not plan to play a templar at launch, so it suits me quite fine to try out the faction in a beta weekend play.

Categories: The Secret World
  1. May 9, 2012 at 22:18

    Really looking forward to impressions of this game. It’s been on my radar for a long time.

  2. Phedre
    May 10, 2012 at 09:49

    I was looking forward to still at well! Finally I would get my hands on what I hope will be the MMO that will outdo City of Heroes. And then my PC died 😦

  3. May 10, 2012 at 23:01

    I got 2 emails confirming my beta access (one for pre-order another from the war), very excited about getting some hands on game-play over the weekend.

    Started a new site for TSW so i can organise things a little better πŸ™‚

  4. May 10, 2012 at 23:20

    @Phredre: Out that does not sound fun at all 😦 Hopefully it can be sorted out and no loss of data.

    @Yeebo and Welshtroll: Yeah, I really hope it works well this weekend. Missed the GW2 weekend due to account issues, but should be good on this one.

  5. May 10, 2012 at 23:52

    Excellent, the installer got a little stuck but all the Gigs are now installed ready for the weekend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
