Home > The Secret World > The Secret War has started

The Secret War has started

May 1, 2012

I believe it has been running for a while now, but there is currently a browser-based game called The Secret War that is run by Funcom. As one might guess, this is connected to the upcoming MMO The Secret World.

Personally I won’t be touching this game. This is simply because it is connected to Facebook and you have to have a Facebook account to participate. I don’t have a Facebook account, nor will I get one, so I pass on this one.

If Funcom wants to use Facebook for this that’s fine – but I would not be happy if there would be any dependencies in The Secret World to use Facebook.

Categories: The Secret World
  1. May 1, 2012 at 23:18

    I’ve been playing it for over a week it’s not too spammy thankfully, but I would have liked to see it for Facebook and twitter maybe.

    • May 1, 2012 at 23:53

      What are the Facebook features it depends on?

  2. May 2, 2012 at 21:50

    Mostly having other people to deploy (from friends list), but all the other functions such as posting to your wall and inviting others are purely opt in.
    Let me know if you need add or anything 🙂

    • May 2, 2012 at 23:24

      I don’t use Facebook, so not an option for me. I was mainly curious as to why they decided to have the Facebook dependency.

  1. May 4, 2012 at 19:13
Comments are closed.
