Home > The Secret World > From Cthulhu with love

From Cthulhu with love

August 16, 2011

Well, perhaps not Cthulhu himself, but Funcom does a good job with getting people excited about their upcoming game The Secret World, which now also has an official release target in April 2012. They also have started a countdown on the game web site, with 231 hours to go (when this was written) to the start of the possibility to apply for beta test of the game.

And of course another video has been released also, which is a pretty neat one.

Categories: The Secret World
  1. August 17, 2011 at 13:00

    I for one cannot wait for TSW, it is my top choice for a new MMO that changes things up (hopefully) for the better.

  2. August 17, 2011 at 23:19

    The Secret World and Guild Wars 2 are my top choices for future games, they both manage to push the right buttons, although in different ways.

  3. August 19, 2011 at 11:26

    Really looking forward to TSW. I haven’t seen anything yet that makes me doubt it. The game play doesn’t look to be too twitchy. There is a lot of exploring and puzzling to do. It is Funcom, And I can change my outfit three times a day after I got puked all over by another Cthulhu wannabe.

    Not too excited about GW2 though. Other than some nice scenery I haven’t seen much that makes me want to play it. I can see how many get very excited by This PVP video but not me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
