Home > City of Heroes > The super dozen

The super dozen

January 22, 2011

Today I sort of reached a milestone: I got my 12th max level character in City of Heroes – Dr Charge (an electricity/electricity stalker). This means that my whole first page of characters are all level 50 (I keep them sorted with highest level first) on Defiant server.

The max level family now consists of 9 villains, 2 rogues and 1 hero.

The super dozen

Categories: City of Heroes
  1. January 22, 2011 at 14:25

    Wow, grats. What do you think of the stalker in general? It’s one of the few archetypes I never messed around with.

  2. January 23, 2011 at 07:39

    I think the archetype is pretty ok. However, the sneaky part is perhaps mostly useful solo or in small teams – in larger teams it will more be about just smashing things without hiding. Damage output is higher in larger teams due to a higher critical hit rate so that works ok; mostly single target though.

    I had fun playing it, but at least in my case did not feel so much that it was improving in the last 10 levels or so – may partly be due to power choices.

    An alternative which still has the sneaky part but perhaps feels like it has little more oompf and team contribution is the Bane version of the Arachnos Soldier archetype. That one does not have all the powerset options of a stalker though; it is not necessarily more fun. Although I like it also, my highest non-50 character is a Bane.

  1. January 23, 2011 at 23:03
Comments are closed.
