Home > Stellar Dawn > Stellar Dawn announcement

Stellar Dawn announcement

July 14, 2010

Jagex, most known for their browser-based MMO RuneScape, have now launched a website for their upcoming SciFi MMO – Stellar Dawn.

They have been talking about a new SciFi-based MMO for a long time. Originally it was code-named  MechScape, but then MechScape goty scrapped and Jagex supposedly started over again, working on what is now called Stellar Dawn.

It is scheduled for release in 2011 and will be browser-based. There is not much information on the web site except a few concept art pictures at the moment and a newly created forum. It is possible to apply for closed beta and newsletter.

So probably in the next couple of months there will be some bits and pieces of information that trickles out about the game. I am curious to see what they will be able to do.

Categories: Stellar Dawn
  1. July 14, 2010 at 17:57

    Heh, I just saw this and shared it too. MechScape would have been a bad name, if only because it’s too easily corruptible to MehScape if the game doesn’t grab people. 😉

    I’m interested in browser-based games too, though none have grabbed me yet (including FreeRealms).

  2. Tesh
    July 14, 2010 at 19:21

    Interesting. I’m all for a good competitor to EVE… I’ll keep an eye on this. I’d still like a BattleTech MMO, though.

    Thanks!

  3. July 15, 2010 at 07:37

    I have tried a few browser-basd ones (Runescape, Fusionfall, Pirate Galaxy and some others), but same here – they have not grabbed me quite yet. I do hope that a game like this or the Battlestar Galactica one will be interesting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
