Home > Anarchy Online > Happy Birthday, Anarchy Online!

Happy Birthday, Anarchy Online!

June 20, 2010

In a few days Anarchy Online will celebrate its 9th birthday. It was the first MMO I played, starting roughly a month after the initial release. So I have sort of a nostalgic spot for the game and even though I do not play it currently, I try to keep an eye from time to time on the game.

The graphics update work is still in progress, although it is taking longer time than initially specified – not unusual in the software business…

While the game graphics definitely looks dated today, it is a game with character and with what seems to be a thriving RP community and a lot of storyline, lore and content.

Happy 9th birthday, Anarchy Online!

Categories: Anarchy Online
  1. June 21, 2010 at 17:34

    It’s amazing that Anarchy Online is still going after all this time. I played it for a month or two six years ago. It was a solid game with lot of depth, but ultimately proved a bit too grindy for me.

    Still, I loved the setting. And the terminal system for generating random missions was stellar. I’ll probably give it another spin when ever the graphics update goes live.

  2. June 25, 2010 at 09:20

    I used to re-subscribe to the game at regular intervals for a couple of years, but have not played it in a while now.

    As you say, it perhaps is/was a bit grindy with today’s standards.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
