Home > World of Warcraft > World of Warcraft scam

World of Warcraft scam

April 20, 2010

Recently I got an email on one of my email accounts from “account management” @ Blizzard. It was pretty obvious this was some type of scam:

WoW account scam email

For me, I did not even have to read particularly far to see that it was a scam, since I have not played the game in about 4 years.  I certainly do not remember my password or even the account name I used.

It makes me a bit curious though where they have picked up the email address. It is not an address I use for MMO related stuff nowadays, but it could happen some years back. So presumably they have hacked some fansite which I may have visited a few years ago and from there obtained various email addresses.

Categories: World of Warcraft
