Home > City of Heroes > More story arc updates

More story arc updates

May 22, 2009

Did a few updates for my story arcs in City of Heroes/Villains today. I have not been playing much lately and most of the time has been spent in City of Heroes/Villains. But most of that time in the game has also been testing and working on story arcs. A problem here has been the three story arc limit, once you have done three arcs there are no more room for others unless any of them gets voted into Hall of Fame or gets picked as a developer’s choice.

Neither I think is likely to happen. While I do like to think that at least some of my story arcs do have some good qualities, I really doubt that they will get noticed enough for any of these rewards among the many thousands of other arcs. But I love the arc design and writing process, so I intend to continue to make arcs either way.ย 

To overcome the three arc limit I have temporarily published one arc through a different account and now have four published story arcs. Unfortunately any ratings or played coutns will reset if I would move an arc again, so I hope Paragon Studios will consider some options to extend that count through other means.

If they would sell extra arc slots similar to how they sell extra character slots today I would definitely buy a couple of extra slots.ย 

I think my first two arcs are at a stage now that they are not likely to be tuned so much more, unless there will be any game updates that would wreck havock with existing missions in some way (that has happened before). The other two might see a bit more tuning, but really depends on player feedback.

Categories: City of Heroes
  1. May 22, 2009 at 10:38

    Eh, sorry Sente — I’ve not been in CoX for over a month now, having been well and truly sucked back into EQ2. CoX and the MA thing were fun, but the farming exploits really bugged me *and* EQ2 was luring me back with lots of crafting. At the end of the day, I’m a crafter more than I am a head-basher. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. May 23, 2009 at 09:33

    No reason to be sorry ๐Ÿ™‚
    EQ2 has a neat crafting system, better than most other MMOs that are alive and kicking today (R.I.P. old SWG and Horizons).

    Luckily Paragon Studios are dealing with the farming part – better late than never anyway.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
