Home > City of Heroes > Unswerving player

Unswerving player

March 7, 2009

In City of Villains/Heroes I have now received the Unswerving badge, which is the 33 month veteran reward marker. The veteran rewards at this point are two:

  • Free respec for all characters in account
  • Permanent Blackwand or Nemesis staff power

I have not really done much respecs on the characters I pley regularly nowadays, so I do have a couple of free respecs of various versions already. But the new power is at least a bit neat, since this is a high damage weapon and a number of my high level characters do not huge amounts of damage due to their archetype.

The weapons only provide high damage if the user has the right origin; for Blackwand it is either magic or mutant origin and for Nemesis Staff it is natural, science or technology origins. As with temporary or inherent powers, it cannot be slotted with enhancements. It looks neat though, so they can be fun to waver around from time to time 🙂

 

Blackwand to the left, Nemesis Staff to the right

Blackwand to the left, Nemesis Staff to the right

Categories: City of Heroes
  1. March 7, 2009 at 10:50

    If you have not been on a low-level team with long-term players, those weapons make it sick, wrong, and fun. I have been on a full team of 8 with those. Bosses used to be a problem at low levels; now we just crush them with our veteran powers.

  2. March 7, 2009 at 12:51

    I ran an Ouroboros mission where I was stripped down to a bare minimum (Outbreak mission), but with the Blackwand available also it suddendly became much easier.

    The earlier veteran powers (Sands of Mu, Ghost Slayer Axe) also helped in the early levels for a new character. With one of these also it will be much easier…

  3. March 7, 2009 at 15:17

    I loved my Nemesis Staff. I used that thing quite a bit back in the day and I cried the day it expired.

    Jason (resident drunken idiot of Channel Massive who likes to sign his comments because it makes them 10x more valid)

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
