Home > City of Heroes > Double XP weekend in City of Heroes/Villains

Double XP weekend in City of Heroes/Villains

January 20, 2009

The weekend starting on Friday, January 23rd is a double xp weekend in City of Heroes/Villains.

I find it interesting that they will still run double xp events, since they have done a number of things in the past few issues to make the leveling curve to be smoother and shorter.

Nevertheless, I still do find it nice that they will run these events. If nothing else I might try to progress a bit on my meta-goal to get all my 6 dominators to level 50. Double XP weekends tend to make xp gain more than double in that sense that there are more people playing and more people that want to team up, since xp is also much better in teams.

Most of my old friends do not play the game anymore, but will be interesting to see if any of them will turn up again for a bit.

Categories: City of Heroes
