Home > City of Heroes > Another dominator final ding

Another dominator final ding

July 21, 2008

Yesterday I reached the max level with my earth/electricity dominator. It is a quite enjoyable character to play, so it has had a fair amount of play time lately. As with all dominators, an active play style is beneficial particular in teams – keeping track of mobs, trying to avoid aggro and helping out with crowd control. Plus of course do a bit of damage.

While I had not planned to reach max level, I got caught in “the moment” with the double reward weekend in the game and ended up being close enough that I thought I just continue to the end.

The little bit disappointing part though is that I have not been able to pursue much of the story arcs, leveling was perhaps too fast at times and also often when in teams the leaders tended to run their missions mostly, causing everyone else to outlevel their own missions. For some it is not important though as long as xp progression is good, but I think it is nice to be able to follow some of ones own story arcs also.

I will probably pursue more non-dominator paths now though. On villain side it is probably not going to be brute or mastermind. Everyone else plays them it seems, probably because they can do a lot of damage and can be simple to play.

Categories: City of Heroes
  1. james_joyce
    July 22, 2008 at 02:43

    Sounds like it’s time for a Night Widow.

  2. sente
    July 22, 2008 at 10:04

    I have a Fortunata at 50, so might not create another Widow right away. I have a Bane soldier, a stalker and some corruptors on villain side though, plus some others on hero side. It will probably end up with alternating more bewteen those, which is what I normally do with character.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
