Home > MMO Games > Completing the pet dings

Completing the pet dings

April 30, 2008

Today I completed a goal I had set up for my self a long time ago; now all my dominators have obtained their pets. And since I have dominators for all currently available powersets, that means 4 types of pets, plus mind’s mass confusion (which mind dominators get instead of a pet).

The latest addition to the menagerie was the fire imps. Three small critters that jumps around like Rikti monkeys and just beat on everything in their path. That extra damage is a welcome complement to the psi assault powers that my character uses.

After the soon-to-be-released Issue 12 there will be more powersets added, which means that I will play another dominator also if I want to keep the pet collection complete.

But5 for now I will just enjoy my new fire imps 😉

Categories: MMO Games
  1. May 23, 2008 at 00:18

    Nice! This is so similar to my previous goals I had to comment.

    My original goal, back in CoH, was all controller pets – and I may have been the first person to have that. My CoH goal was all Mastermind pets, and I’m pretty sure I was the first person to have that (at least no one contradicted me on the forums at the time).

    I only have ice/psi & plant/fire dominators to pet level (currently both at 40), and since everything except plant exists hero side I never had much motivation to level any of the other combos up. I have a grav/thorn sitting at 14 and a mind/ice sitting at 22 that maybe I will get to some day so I can lay claim to having a mind to 32 as well (never cared about it really because it has no real pets).

  2. sente
    May 23, 2008 at 16:22

    Cool:) More pet lovers 😉

    I am generally found of crowd control and pet classes/archetypes, although also happy to do some damamge as well. Thus the dominators fits quite well for me and the domination game mechnic is just a brilliant concept IMHO.

    My mind/ice dominator is probably the one that will be played least, just because it does not have an actual pet. Mass confusion is a useful power, but is nowhere near the fun factor boost the pets give.

    Another good pet class (or job in this case) is the BeastMaster in Final Fantasy XI, loved that one. And the original Creature Handler in old/original Star Wars Galaxies was also nice.

  1. July 5, 2008 at 10:22
Comments are closed.
